Categories and Criteria

Categories and Criteria

The awards are divided into two main classifications and each classification has its own categories:

  •  Individual

The individual category awards are reserved for female lawyers, unless otherwise specifically stated. The individual awards are aimed only at addressing the gender parity in the profession and to highlight and celebrate the work of female lawyers with the exception of the ‘male gender and diversity champion’ award, which rewards the contribution of male lawyer(s) towards an inclusive and accessible legal profession.

  •  Entity

The awards for the entities on the other hand will reward the contribution made by the entities towards diversity and inclusion of all marginalized classes including, women, minorities and the differently-abled. They will be assessed on their role and contribution towards ensuing a more accessible, conducive and inclusive legal profession.

Categories, Criteria and Requirements

Individual Categories
(women only, unless otherwise stated)
Entity Categories
(Law Firms, NGO, Schools, Regulatory Bodies, Corporations and others etc)